BeeRent Pay – Guest’s point of view
BeeRent PAY is used when a guest makes a reservation through:
- Direct reservations (websites that are created within the BeeRent platform)
- Sales Channels (Booking.com, Expedia, HomeAway or RedAwning)
This is the website a BeeRent users gets when registering on the BeeRent platform automatically (B2C). He can choose his own sub-domain, as long as it is still available.
From the example LINK above, guests can make what we call a “direct reservation”.
Once the guest filled all the required fields, the website will show the available offers/prices for the accommodation.
The website shows all possible policy choices. The guest sees the policies as shown above. A policy is composed of two elements: payment policy and cancellation policy. In this example the “Standard” policy is chosen, meaning:
- 30% of the total amount must be paid at the moment of booking;
- The rest must be paid 30 days before check-in.
- If the guest cancels the reservation between the day of booking and 31 days before the arrival, 30% of the amount is not refundable;
- If the guest cancels the reservation between 30 and 0 days before the arrival date, 100% of the amount is not refundable.
In this example, after the guest confirms the reservation he can continue to the payment process:
By clicking on the Proceed to payment button a new Pop-Up window will open where the guest can input his credit card data. After they provided a valid credit card, the system will automatically charge the card by following the payment schedule based on the predefined payment policy:
The next step for the guest is to click on Update credit card details in order to allow the system to charge the credit card:
When the guest complete Credit card information, the system will charge the guest’s credit card as scheduled. In this case, the 30% of the reservation will be charged right away, and rest will be automatically charged 30 days before the arrival.
At the time of any credit card activity, all parties are informed about the event; the guest will receive an email for payment confirmation with the billing service approval code, while the property manager will be informed that a payment has been received:
For each successful charge, receipts can be requested by the guest by clicking on the Send receipts button which is located in See booking & payment details screen at any time.
An email will be sent to the guest with all available receipts:
The final stage is when the guest is charged on schedule for the last time. The guest can be charged once or multiple times – depending on the policy. In this case, the guest will be charged one more time for 70% of the total amount of the reservation. The process is the same as the first time – only the guest does not need to input his credit card data again.
Reservations made on other sales channels – Workflow:
BeeRent PAY may be used on reservations that are confirmed on booking portals such as Booking.com, HomeAway and Expedia. A BeeRent user can choose his payment provider on his own.
Once the guest confirms the reservation on the booking portal, by filling all the required data, the booking portal will forward the guest’s credit card details to BeeRent.
BeeRent PAY will automatically charge the credit card, based on the payment policy that the guest has chosen on the booking portal.
If the guest has chosen a policy in which the reservation must be paid after the confirmation of the reservation, the system will automatically charge the credit card immediately. In other cases, the system will charge the guest’s credit card when the policy says so.
The most important rule is that when a reservation comes from a sales channel, BeeRent PAY will charge the guest’s credit card based on the policy that the guest has chosen on the booking portal.
The guest receives an email informing about any activity involving his credit card – regardless if the payment was successful or not:
The guest will be informed when the second payment will be processed and if the payment was successful or not.
The guest may change the previously entered credit card information at any time. If the credit card information is received or updated by the guest, that information will be hidden:
If, and when, the guest changes the credit card information, an informational email will be sent: